Inspector Morse, Lewis and Endeavour filming locations tour of Oxford
Attractions & guided tours

Inspector Morse, Lewis and Endeavour filming locations tour of Oxford

from
$25.00
Free cancellation
Language: English
Availability: See calendar
Mobile voucher accepted
Duration: 2 hours
Safety measures applied
Do this because
  • See some of the Oxford colleges used in Inspector Morse
  • See filming locations also featured in episodes of Inspector Lewis and Endeavour
  • Get an overview of the many pubs where Morse enjoyed a drink of English real ale
  • Learn how author Colin Dexter created the character and where he got his inspiration from
What to expect

To many, Oxford has long been associated with its famous University. However, for fans of Inspector Morse, Inspector Lewis and Endeavour it is the murder capital of the world, where homicide, corruption and vice run rife.

The City of Oxford has been the setting not only for the Inspector Morse books and TV series, but also its spin-offs - Inspector Lewis and Endeavour. On the tour you'll be able to take a closer investigation into the world of author Colin Dexter’s famous detective creation.

Although the tour route varies slightly each week depending on which colleges are open, you'll get to see locations familiar to Morse, Lewis and Hathaway. Many scenes have been filmed in the heart of the old city where the tour starts, including places like the Randolph Hotel, the White Horse pub and Broad Street - to name but a few of the most popular locations.

On this two-hour guided walk around the old city of Oxford, you'll hear fascinating historical information about the colleges, pubs, streets, houses and other places familiar to Morse and his fellow detectives, as well as interesting anecdotes on how the show and characters were developed.

You'll get to visit the actual locations from the series, including a visit to one of the colleges used in the show, hear fascinating historical information about the old city of Oxford and go behind the scenes of Inspector Morse.

Read more
COVID-19 information
The following health and safety measures are in place, so you can relax and enjoy your experience.
  • Visitor numbers are limited to reduce crowds
  • The experience complies with government regulations
  • Social distancing is enforced
  • Areas frequented by visitors are regularly disinfected
  • Hand sanitizers are provided for staff and visitors
  • All gear/equipment is sanitized between use
  • What's included
    • Guided tour
    What's not included
    • Gratuities (optional)
    Where

    Martyrs Memorial, Magdalen St, Oxford, UK

    Meeting point:
    Meet in front of the Martyrs Memorial.
    What to remember
    • Owing to the nature of the locations visited, this tour is not accessible for wheelchair users or for parents with prams or buggies
    • The minimum age allowed to participate on this tour is 16
    • All passengers under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult (aged 18 years or over)
    Read more
    Provider
    Brit Movie Tours
    Booking fee
    Good news! No extra fees are applied to this booking.
    Cancellation policy
    Receive a 100% refund if you cancel up to 72 hours before the experience begins.

    What people say about this experience

    0%
    0%
    0%
    0%
    0%

    You might also like

    Sherlock Holmes walking tour of London
    Excursions & day trips

    Sherlock Holmes walking tour of London

    Book a guided tour of BBC Sherlock filming locations around London aboard a comfortable mini coach.

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en 

    Harry Potter walking tour of London
    Excursions & day trips

    Harry Potter walking tour of London

    Buy your tickets now and join the Harry Potter walking tour of London to see the Ministry of Magic and Leaky Cauldron up-close.

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en 

    Inspector Morse guided walking tour in Oxford
    Activities

    Inspector Morse guided walking tour in Oxford

    Join the Inspector Morse, Lewis, and Endeavour walking tour for a fun look at all the Oxford locations for these popular TV Detective series.

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en 

    London ghost bus tour
    Activities

    London ghost bus tour

    Ride the historic Ghost Bus, an original Necrobus around the city of London and learn spooky facts about London!

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en 

    Superhero London walking tour
    Activities

    Superhero London walking tour

    Book your Superhero London tour to visit blockbuster film locations and follow your favourite onscreen heroes such as Wonder Woman, Batman, Spiderman and more!

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en 

    Private Cambridge University and city walking tour
    Activities

    Private Cambridge University and city walking tour

    Book this private Cambridge University and city walking tour for a brilliant behind-the-scenes glimpse of this punting city with your own tour guide.

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en, zh 

    Sea Life London Aquarium tickets
    Attractions & guided tours

    Sea Life London Aquarium tickets

    Buy your Sea Life London Aquarium tickets and get up close and personal with thousands of marine animals while learning all about them.

    free cancellation
    Instant Confirmation
    London Eye tickets
    Top seller
    Attractions & guided tours

    London Eye tickets

    Enjoy your London Eye and marvel at the best panoramic views of this iconic city.

    free cancellation
    Instant Confirmation
    Romantic tour in Oxford
    Activities

    Romantic tour in Oxford

    Romantic tour in Oxford

    Duration 2 hours
    Available in:

    en 

    Guided Tour
    Silverstone Interactive Museum entrance tickets
    Attractions & guided tours

    Silverstone Interactive Museum entrance tickets

    Book your Silverstone Interactive Museum tickets and travel through the past, present and future of Silverstone and British motorsport with the many interactive activities on offer.

    free cancellation
    Available in:

    en